Skip to content

Gratitude Creates Abundance

January 7, 2013

You know it’s true – the more we say ‘Thank You’ for what we have – the more flows to us: effortlessly. The problem? Well there isn’t one actually except that when we are feeling negative – we can’t see a damn thing!

The solution:

Dead simple (thank God) – WRITE IT DOWN. Start simple: ‘Thank you for the roof above my head’ and ‘Thank you for my gym membership’. You can go even simpler if your ego is screaming: ‘What roof? What gym membership??!!’ Such as: ‘Thank you for the ground that I walk on’.

I sometimes have to force myself to start this list because of stuckness and a reluctance to step out of the darkness BUT I ALWAYS find that after the third or fourth ‘Thank You’ I first feel:

  • A little guilty for not noticing it before
  • Slightly embarrassed for the same reason
  • Giggly
  • Warm
  • Open
  • GRATEFUL

It’s a process – go with it.

Life is a process, it really is as simple as that. The ups, the downs, the insomnia (hmmm, I wonder why I’m mentioning that?) – everything is a valid and necessary aspect of our own personal journey. I read a book once called ‘The Journey Without Goal’ by Chogyam Trungpa, I read it several times actually – I had to before I started to grasp its meaning – and what I took away from that is this:

It’s only when we judge ourselves, our path and our GOAL that we cause ourselves suffering.

Drop the self judgement. Forget about reaching a certain destination (it’s bound to change anyway) and ENJOY THE ADVENTURE.

Here’s to adventures,

Let’s do it. Today.

Until Next Time,

Matt Chase 🙂

PS. Oh, and if you’re wondering what adventures has to do with abundance: go have the adventure and get back to me 😉

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

misswendywongusa

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Rambling with "Crazy A"

Adventures around the country and around the world.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

The Doctor's Couch

Hiatus: Time off.

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Contemplation Center

We connect people through the practice of contemplation.

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

The Twisted Spinstre

The drollest site of all time - of all time

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

