Skip to content

Keeping At It and Slowing Down

January 11, 2013

Yep I just had to come in with this STOPPING business before we’ve even begun to Keep At It! I just can’t help myself….

What is it about successful people that make them different than the rest? They never give up. It really is that simple. Reading ‘Screw Business as Usual’ by Richard Branson really brought this home to me – the guy just doesn’t seem to stop. He tries one business, if that fails, he tries another. He is in constant forward motion and clearly has an open heart and it is my belief that these factors make him the success he is.

The other factor?

That he helps others. This is very important. I notice that whenever I give something unconditionally – it is very often (but not always, that would defeat the object of ‘unconditional) returned to me in all kinds of forms – maybe money, but more importantly for me – help, love, support, small gifts – a tender kiss. I’m pretty easily pleased when it comes to the gentle gifts of hugs ‘n all!

Money is important – don’t get me wrong – but we all need to be held, right?

Which brings me to the subject of STOPPING and Richard Branson. You know he’s got his own island right? It’s called Necker and is in the British Virgin Islands – this is where he STOPS.

You see, we ALL need to do that for then and only then can we smell the flowers, feel what is really going on inside of us, release our demons, pay homage to whatever Light guides us – and sure, why not use that time to take in a little love? From a partner, friend, lover, family, four legged fluffy friend! Whatever!

Have you done all that? Cool.

NOW it is time to KEEP AT IT – Write those lists, tell yourself in the mirror who you are and WHERE YOU ARE GOING, do a ‘wish board’ ‘mind map’ ‘manifestation cloud’ ‘mind movie’ ‘law of attraction collage’ WHATEVER WORKS FOR YOU.

Me? I write lists – I LOVE lists! I REALLY love crossing them off each and every time I SUCCESSFULLY complete a project. The project may be as simple as drinking a leafy green smoothie – it may be going to the gym – it’s all SUCCESS and is going down in history as such!

Remember – like attracts like – SO – once you have done your discharging of the negative emotions (important) begin the process of attracting whatever you desire. Wanna know what’s on my list? Oh OK, here’s a peep:

THANK YOU FOR MY HEALTH

THANK YOU FOR MY SEXY BODY

THANK YOU FOR MY GORGEOUS SAFE HOME

THANK YOU FOR MY BELIEF

THANK YOU FOR MY FRIENDS

I AM RICH IN ALL WAYS

MY WEALTH COVERS ALL ASPECTS OF MY LIFE

I AM GENEROUS BECAUSE I CAN AFFORD TO BE

I MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN THE WORLD

I AM LOVED BECAUSE I LOVE

There’s more…. but that will do for now.

So keep at it – begin with a list, every day, and just SEE how that simple little tool grows – manifests – and BECOMES A WAY OF BEING THROUGH YOUR ENTIRE EXISTENCE.

Think about it – apply this list to all areas of your life.

And you’ve WON.

Congratulations I am REALLY pleased for you! 🙂

Until Next Time,

Matt Chase 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

misswendywongusa

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Rambling with "Crazy A"

Adventures around the country and around the world.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

The Doctor's Couch

Hiatus: Time off.

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Contemplation Center

We connect people through the practice of contemplation.

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

The Twisted Spinstre

The drollest site of all time - of all time

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

