Skip to content

I Went for a Walk

March 27, 2013

This morning I decided to take a stroll around the ‘village’ I have lived in for twelve years. I say ‘village’ because it is a suburban area of a large City – the calm within the storm.

As I walked, purposefully, slowly and with my mind pointed towards the sky: I asked a question:

‘Why am I walking?’

The reply came:

‘You are saying goodbye’. And so I walked.

I walked through the silent neighbourhood, I strolled down the long windy paths that lead to the main road: I walked towards chaos until I reached my favourite coffee shop to get my free cup of take-out Arabian coffee. I save vouchers for when I run out of money. I like to plan ahead for such eventuality.

As I approached the coffee shop, by this time being on the busy main road, I became anxious. Irrational fears of being run down by the Number 42 Bus temporarily clouded my ambition.

I need a calmer calm away from the violent storms.

And so I say this now: I ask this now: For a calmer calm beneath the radar, away from the prying eyes, down in the darkness:

I ask this now.

Please bring this to me now.

For I am absent of fight.

Namaste’.

Matt xx

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. It Doesn’t Take Much | Matt Chase International

Leave a Reply

misswendywongusa

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Rambling with "Crazy A"

Adventures around the country and around the world.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

The Doctor's Couch

Hiatus: Time off.

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Contemplation Center

We connect people through the practice of contemplation.

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

The Twisted Spinstre

The drollest site of all time - of all time

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

