Skip to content

The Reality Blog Award – Nominated – Thank You :-)

March 31, 2013

Thank you to ponderingspawned for the nomination for The Reality Blog Award:

The award comes with simple eligibility rules, these are:

1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you (I just did this, a little late, but I did it)
2. Display the award on your blog somewhere (Above)
3. Acknowledge the blogger on your blog and link back to them (Ditto)
4. Answer the 5 simple questions about yourself (Below)
5. Nominate as many as 20 bloggers for this award and notify them.

Here are the questions from April at ponderingspawned – a blog WELL worth the visit – The nominator decides the questions:

1. What encouraged you to begin blogging, and how has the experience affected your life?

A dear friend of mine, of balanceinyou.co.uk encouraged me to build an on-line presence via blogging. She believed that it would inspire me and give me a ‘trigger’ to write. She was right. She also thought that blogging here specifically (wordpress.com) would offer the support that had been lacking in previous platforms – again – she was right (sh! Don’t tell her!) 🙂

2. What is your favorite wordpress feature?

I have no idea but I may come back to this question.

3. To date, what would you say you are most proud of having posted, and why (don’t forget to include a link)? 

Wow what a fabulous question and confirming for me – By far the proudest post (and I have read through many to check) is: Close to the Edge – Still HERE because this was a MASSIVE turning point in my personal life but also the first time I was truly, really honest in both my life and my work – so I decided to share it which resulted in SUPPORT and confirmation that yes, honesty IS the best policy.

4. What role does writing play in your life?

It keeps me sane.

5. If you had to do a character sketch based on yourself, would you like the character? Is there anything you would change?

Wow again – do you know? No – I wouldn’t like the character. I would find ‘him’ irritating. This tells me that either a) There is something about my personality that isn’t ‘real’ and thus needs to change OR b) I need to accept myself even more than I (think) I have. Guess which it is?! 🙂

The Fifth Rule:

Coming Soon – I will post this again with the added blogs I nominate. I have to take things slow at the moment as I recover from ill-health. Bear with me and I will deliver. 🙂

Thank you again to April at ponderingspawned for the nomination, the trust – the Love.

Matt Chase International – Still HERE. 🙂

3 Comments
  1. Well done, Matt.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Best Moment Award | terry1954

Leave a Reply

misswendywongusa

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Rambling with "Crazy A"

Adventures around the country and around the world.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

The Doctor's Couch

Hiatus: Time off.

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Contemplation Center

We connect people through the practice of contemplation.

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

The Twisted Spinstre

The drollest site of all time - of all time

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

