Skip to content

The Honesty Blog – Whatever Works…

April 10, 2013

… but what do we do when NOTHING works??

Nothing.

Our external world is a reflection of our inner knowing. When everything we are doing – all actions – result in zero results there are two things going on:

  • We are expecting results
  • We are not ready

Expectation leads to disappointment. Forcing our businesses (whatever they may be) into fruition before we ourselves are ready will only result in meltdown. Go slowly. I have learned that dropping the expectation (I have mentioned this in very early blog posts) is the KEY to being present.

As I emerged from the shadows of difficulty very recently, I asked myself one question in my calmer moments:

What activity makes me happy?

The response came quick and clear:

Writing.

My left-brain immediately jumped in with: ‘But that isn’t making any money’ but I ignored it – I am LUCKY having experienced EVERYTHING that I have the last few years (failed businesses, loss of direction, near-poverty, sickness, burn-out) because I KNOW that it simply wasn’t working. I tried everything – and I mean – everything –

So I can step into this conclusion with confidence:

When nothing works – do nothing.

I believe in organic – growth that happens naturally. The writing process is nothing but organic, it emerges from the undergrowth like a long lost Summer. Why would I want to do it any other way? Why did I do it any other way?

God love me. And I’m sure She does.

So I know it can be hard, but I share this with you now in the hope that my blueprint – may just resonate with your blueprint:

Whatever works – even when it’s nothing.

Matt xx

From → Philosophy, Realism

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

misswendywongusa

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Rambling with "Crazy A"

Adventures around the country and around the world.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

The Doctor's Couch

Hiatus: Time off.

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Contemplation Center

We connect people through the practice of contemplation.

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

The Twisted Spinstre

The drollest site of all time - of all time

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

