Skip to content

Getting Off The Grid In 2013

April 15, 2013

A How-To Guide:

Yeah right… if I knew, I wouldn’t be telling you!! Just kidding, here’s (some of) how I am doing it:

  • Spending (even) more time alone to:
  • Meditate
  • Write
  • Dream
  • Eat Healthy
  • Walk
  • Love
  • Be Mindful

I noticed during the horrendous period of Jan-March that, although when I was very sick friends were in the main helpful, when I had major decisions to make, they were a hindrance. I do feel deeply saddened and a little guilty about sharing this (some friends read this) BUT I can’t propose to be honest if, er, I’m not!

THE REASON I AM TELLING YOU THIS:

As we cling on to ‘normality’ we, of course, go for the familiar – this is human behaviour.

IT IS NOT HUMAN NATURE.

What I feel we need is a change. If we don’t change – then change will be forced upon us (I know this – it just happened to me) – The ‘we’ and ‘us’ I am referring to are the Sensitives, the Empaths, the HSP’s, the Psychics, the Clairvoyants, the Clairsentients, the… you get the idea – if you are:

  • Creative
  • Artistic
  • Sensitive
  • Empathic
  • A Visionary

Then I strongly feel that you – NEED TO GET OFF THE GRID.

Now first things first – I COULD BE WRONG – THIS IS MY OPINION/SENSE.

Go with your own blueprint – Not mine… BUT:

I have noticed, obviously, my own struggle recently and how that could have been avoided if only I had listened to my inner voice:

‘The system is collapsing. You need to get out’.

But I didn’t listen (Bless me!) and catastrophe followed. Where my friends come into this is this: the advice they gave me was based upon their want for things to remain the same – not my need to withdraw before total meltdown.

The solution is always simple, it really is, and the solution to this collapse of global proportions… brought about by all that is the ego – is to get the hell out of there.

THIS IS NOT A SELFISH ACT:

From a distance – You can help those still trapped within the walls of greed and corruption… more about this later… but you CANNOT help anyone until YOU are first safe. Fact.

I LOVE YOU. I AM SENDING YOU MY LOVE – RIGHT NOW. FEEL IT. ALLOW IT TO TRANSFORM ALL THAT DOES NOT SERVE YOU.

Until Next Time.

Leave a Reply

misswendywongusa

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Rambling with "Crazy A"

Adventures around the country and around the world.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

The Doctor's Couch

Hiatus: Time off.

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Contemplation Center

We connect people through the practice of contemplation.

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

The Twisted Spinstre

The drollest site of all time - of all time

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

