Skip to content

Lost

December 29, 2013

What do you do when you are lost? How do you find your way through the maze?

Sometimes I worry that I am ‘supposed’ to be doing something, anything, to drag myself from a place of stuckness into a place of movement.

But.

I already do. And I’m still stuck. Apparently.

Sometimes I even write lists to remind myself of the actions I have taken to try and get my life back on track: ‘Apply for that job’ … check … ‘Submit the short story’ … check … ‘Submit the manuscript’ … check … ‘Go to that networking meeting…’ check, check, check … But still no movement.

Any suggestions?

I have one. Maybe, just maybe, there’s no such thing as stuckness. Maybe, yes maybe, it is merely my resistance to what is (which is in direct opposition to how I would like it to be) that is causing this feeling of horrid stickiness.

The irony of this sticky phenomena in my immediate universe is currently being humorously mirrored back at me via a wet behind. I sat on a seat on the bus and later realised that it was soaking wet from a fizzy drink spillage. Now I am not just wet in my derrière – I’m stuck.

For fuck’s sake cosmos – Give me a break! (Not literally, please, be gentle with me. Thank you cosmos).

To rest in the stillness (see what I did there?) – Oh the wonder of that…

Matt xx

PS And yes, I too noticed that I began this post as ‘lost’ but then it became ‘stuck’. Perhaps lostness is simple avoidance of stuckness. And perhaps stuckness is simply standing still.

Answers on a postcard… 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

misswendywongusa

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Rambling with "Crazy A"

Adventures around the country and around the world.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

The Doctor's Couch

Hiatus: Time off.

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Contemplation Center

We connect people through the practice of contemplation.

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

The Twisted Spinstre

The drollest site of all time - of all time

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

