Skip to content

I Am So Angry

February 3, 2014

I have been fuming with anger for days now. For some reason (actually, I know the reason… I’ll go into it in a minute) I failed to report this to you. I have posted many posts on different subjects but fell short when it came to unleashing THIS.

THIS.

THIS lion within.

THIS frustrated animal caged inside a box of its own making.

THIS fury at the world and everyone in it.

Yes – fury at the world and everyone in it.

Have you ever had that?

I think it’s called projection.

That’s why I kept it to myself until now, I didn’t want to singe your hair with the fire from my nostrils as you clicked on the ‘like’ button (or the ‘OMG Not again! He can’t be angry AGAIN?!’ button 🙂

I know why I’m angry – I’m lonely. I am also frustrated. The two are closely linked. I’ve had a few job interviews recently that seemed to go very, very well: ‘You’re just the right personality for this job!’ … ‘You’ve got that way about you, perfect!’ … ‘You clearly want to work here, that makes such a difference!’ Then – nothing. Not even a ‘thanks but no thanks’.

Apparently it’s ‘in the stars’ – all this delay delay delay.

Well enough already.

I’m bored shitless and very angry.

Oh, did I mention that?

I may have,

Yours,

Angry Lion xx

2 Comments
  1. Matt,
    I completely know the feeling. Do persevere though. I assure you, in time the blessing will come. Great things come to those who wait.

    Lizardo

  2. Thank you Lizardo! Well I was chatting to a Shaman friend of mine the other day about anger and we both agreed that there is actually something really good about it – it is grounding and of course, when directed appropriately, it can be very productive! 🙂

Leave a Reply

misswendywongusa

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Rambling with "Crazy A"

Adventures around the country and around the world.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

The Doctor's Couch

Hiatus: Time off.

Immature Fruit

Poetry, Travels, Sketches, Writings and a Sip of Inspiration with Passion.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Contemplation Center

We connect people through the practice of contemplation.

KennethJustice.com

The Periphrastic Mind Of A Liberal Arts Major

The Twisted Spinstre

The drollest site of all time - of all time

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

